advertisement


Root Causes

Social Justice

ACLU OK, www.acluok.org

Peace House, http://www.peacehouseok.org/

Planned Parenthood http://www.ppcok.org/

Death Penalty Opposition http://www.ocadp.org/

Oklahoma Gay & Lesbian Political Caucus, http://www.okglbtpac.org, non-partisan group for GLBT equality

http://www.voicesofok.org/ full power FM NCE (non-commercial, educational) radio station in Central OK, awaiting licensing approval from FCC

Amnesty International – OU http://www.ou.edu/student/amnesty/ouai

Mainstream Baptists — http://mainstreambaptist.blogspot.com/

Central Oklahoma Community Forum – contact Tim O’Connor oconnorclc@sbcglobal.net

United Church of Christ, Kansas Oklahoma Conference Justice & Witness Commission: www.uccjustice.org

Oklahoma Atheists http://www.oklahomaatheists.info/

UU Churches http://uuccnorman.wordpress.com/

http://www.nuuf.org/

Mayflower Congregational UCC http://www.mayflowerucc.org/

Tulsa Peace Fellowship http://tulsapeacefellowship.ning.com

Environment

Sierra Club OK http://oklahoma.sierraclub.org/

Oklahoma Sustainability Network http://www.oksustainability.org/

ONTRAC http://www.ontracok.org/

Norman Sustainability Network http://normansustainability.org/

Public Policy – Government

Oklahoma Policy Institute http://okpolicy.org/

Common Cause OK http://www.commoncause.org/

Americans United for Separation of Church and State, OKC chapter, http://okcamericansunited.blogspot.com/

Apollo’s Brain — http://apollosbrain.blogspot.com

AARP of Oklahoma http://www.aarp.org/states/ok/

Change Oklahoma http://www.changeoklahoma.com/

Brennan Society http://www.brennansociety.com

Other

Okiefunk- Notes from the Outback — http://www.okiefunk.com/

Grindstone Journal, http://www.grindstonejournal.com/

Oklahoma Observer, http://www.okobserver.net/

http://www.voicesofok.org/ full power FM NCE (non-commercial, educational) radio station in Central OK, awaiting licensing approval from FCC

Apollo’s Brain — http://apollosbrain.blogspot.com